Find a Workforce Expert

Minnesota Workforce Investment Works

The strategies and vision of the Minnesota Workforce Investment Boards are carried out through a network of One-Stop Career Centers which offer businesses, job seekers and youth with innovative employment and training services. Access our workforce experts and community partners that are dedicated to helping business and job seekers succeed.

Minnesota Workforce Service Areas

WSA 1: Northwest Private Industry Council, Inc.
Counties Served: Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau
Amanda Grzadzielewski, Executive Director
220 Pennington Avenue South
Thief River Falls, MN 56701

Ph: (218) 683-5460
F: (218) 281-6025
E-mail: agrzadzielewski@nwpic.net
Web: www.nwpic.net
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 2: Rural Minnesota Concentrated Employment Programs, Inc.
Counties Served: Becker, Beltrami, Cass, Clay, Clearwater, Crow Wing, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, Wilkin
Dan Wenner, Director
803 Roosevelt Avenue
P.O. Box 1108
Detroit Lakes, MN 56502

Ph: (218) 846-7400
F: (218) 846-7404
E-mail: danw@rmcep.com
Web: www.rmcep.com
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 3: Northeast Minnesota Office of Job Training
Counties Served: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, St. Louis
Michelle Ufford, Executive Director
820 North 9th Street – Suite 240
P.O. Box 1028
Virginia, MN 55792

Ph: (218) 748-2243
F: (218) 748-2240
E-mail: Michelle.Ufford@state.mn.us
Web: www.jobtrainingmn.org
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 4: Duluth Workforce Development
Serves: City of Duluth
Donald Hoag, Manager
332 City Hall
411 West 1st Street
Duluth, MN  55802-1102

Ph: (218) 730-5770
F: (218) 730-5902
E-mail: dhoag@jobs.ci.duluth.mn.us
Web: www.mnwfc.org/duluth
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 5: Central Minnesota Jobs & Training Services
Counties Served: Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Kandiyohi, McLeod, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Pine, Renville, Sherburne, Wright
Barb Chaffee, Director
406 – 7th Street East
P.O. Box 720
Monticello, MN  55362

Ph: (763) 271-3715
F: (763) 271-3701
E-mail: bchaffee@cmjts.org
Web: www.cmjts.org
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 6: Southwest Minnesota Private Industry Council, Inc.
Counties Served: Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Rock, Swift, Yellow Medicine
Juanita Lauritsen, Director
607 West Main Street
Marshall, MN 56258

Ph: (507) 537-6987
F: (507) 537-6997
E-mail: jlauritsen@swmnpic.org
Web: www.swmnpic.org
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 7: South Central Workforce Council
Counties Served: Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, Le Sueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, Watonwan
Diane Halvorson, Director
464 Raintree Road
Mankato, MN 56001

Ph: (507) 345-2418
F: (507) 345-2414
E-mail: diane@mnvac.org
Web: www.workforcecouncil.org
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 8: Southeastern Minnesota Workforce Development, Inc.
Counties Served: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha
Randy Johnson, Director
1302 – 7th Street NW
Rochester, MN 55901

Ph: (507) 292-5153
F: (507) 292-5173
E-mail: rjohnson@wfdi.ws
Web: www.workforcedevelopment.ws
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 9: Hennepin County Training & Employment Assistance
Counties Served: Carver, Hennepin (excluding City of Minneapolis)
Patrick R. Connoy, Director
701 Fourth Avenue South, Suite 400
Minneapolis, MN 55415-1843

Ph: (612) 348-2215
F: (612) 348-9710
E-mail: patrick.connoy@co.hennepin.mn.us
Web: www.co.hennepin.mn.us
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 10: Minneapolis Employment and Training Program
Serves: City of Minneapolis
Deb Bahr-Helgen, Director
105 – 5th Avenue South, Suite 600
Minneapolis, MN 55401-2593

Ph: (612) 673-6226
F: (612) 673-5299
E-mail: Deb.Bahr-Helgen@minneapolismn.gov
Web: www.ci.minneapolis.mn.us/metp
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area





WSA 12: Anoka County Job Training Center
County Served: Anoka
Jerry Vitzthum, Director
1201 – 89th Avenue, Suite 235
Blaine, MN 55434

Ph: (763) 783-4800
F: (763) 781-4844
E-mail: jerry.vitzthum@co.anoka.mn.us
Web: www.mnwfc.org/anoka
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area


WSA 14: Dakota – Scott Workforce Services
Counties Served: Dakota, Scott
Mark Jacobs, Director
1 Mendota Road West – Suite 100
West St. Paul, MN 55118-4765

Ph: (651) 554-5622
F: (651) 554-5709
E-mail: mark.jacobs@co.dakota.mn.us
Web: www.mnwfc.org/dakotanorth
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 15: Ramsey County Workforce Solutions
County Served: Ramsey
Patricia Brady, Director
2098 – 11th Avenue East
North St. Paul, MN 55109

Ph: (651) 779-5651
F: (651) 779-5240
E-mail: patricia.brady@co.ramsey.mn.us
Web: www.co.ramsey.mn.us/workforce
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area


WSA 16: Washington County WorkForce Center
County Served: Washington
Robert Crawford, Division Manager
Woodbury Service Center
2150 Radio Drive
Woodbury, MN 55125

Ph: (651) 275-8650
F: (651) 275-8682
E-mail: robert.crawford@co.washington.mn.us
Web: www.mnwfc.org/washingtoncounty
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 17: Stearns-Benton Employment & Training Council
Counties Served: Benton, Stearns
Kathy Zavala, Executive Director
MN WorkForce Center
1542 Northway Drive
St. Cloud, MN 56303

Ph: (320) 308-5702
F: (320) 308-1718
E-mail: kzavala@sbetc.org
Web: www.mnwfc.org/stcloud and www.workforceu.com
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area

WSA 18: Winona County Workforce Council
County Served: Winona
Mike Haney, Director
1250 Homer Road – Suite 200
Winona, MN 55987

Ph: (507) 453-2920
F: (507) 453-2960
E-mail: Mike.Haney@state.mn.us
Web: www.mnwfc.org/winona
View One-Stop Career Centers in this area



Designed by Full Capacity Marketing
Minnesota Workforce Council Association
NAWB