Oregon Workforce Investment

Find Workforce Experts

Oregon is part of the workforce investment system that is funded by the Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act (WIOA) which authorizes more than 550 local business-led workforce development boards (WDBs) that serve all fifty states, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Territories to oversee workforce development services through a network of approximately 3,000 American Job Centers (also called One-Stop Career Centers). Through WIOA, local civic, business and workforce development leaders develop strategies that leverage funding and resources within their local communities to prepare and match the skills of workers with the workforce demands of businesses.

Below is a list of Oregon's Workforce Boards. Click here for a list of the One-Stop Career Centers.

Map of Oregon's Workforce Boards

Clackamas Workforce Partnership: 
Bridget Dazey, Executive Director
Bridget.Dazey@clackamasworkforce.org | 503-657-1729
365 Warner Milne Rd.
Oregon City, OR 97045

East Cascades Workforce Investment Board:
 Heather Ficht, Executive Director
heather@eastcascadesworks.org | 541-385-WORK
404 SW Columbia St., Ste. 200
Bend, OR 97702

Eastern Oregon Workforce Investment Board: 
Bill Rosholt, Executive Director
bill@easternoregonworkforce.org | 541-963-3693
1901 Adams Avenue
La Grande, OR 97850

Incite Incorporated:  Tony Frazier, CEO
tfrazier@inciteworks.org | 503-581-1002
626 High Street NE, Ste. 305
Salem, OR 97301

Lane Workforce Partnership: 
Kristina Payne, Executive Director
KristinaP@laneworkforce.org | 541-285-6001
1401 Willamette Street, Second Floor
Eugene, OR 97401

Oregon Northwest Workforce Investment Board: 
Heather DeSart, Executive Director
heather@onwib.org | 702-371-1874
3788 SE High School Drive (mailing:  PO Box 140)
Lincoln City, 97367

Rogue Workforce Partnership: 
Jim Fong; Executive Director
Jimf@jobcouncil.org | 541-842-2515
100 East Main St., Ste. A
Medford, OR 97540

Southwestern Oregon Workforce Investment Board: 
Jake McClelland, Executive Director
Jmcclelland@sowib.org | 702-376-3892
Southwestern Oregon Workforce Investment Board
Southwestern Oregon Community College
1988 Newmark Ave.
Coos Bay, Oregon 97420

Worksystems, Inc.: 
Andrew McGough, Executive Director
amcgough@worksystems.org | 503-478-7371
1618 SW First Ave, Ste. 450
Portland, OR 97201


Designed by Full Capacity Marketing
Oregon Workforce Partnership
NAWB